Breaking News

Stages of Hair growth

If we talk about hair growth, firstly we need to know about the different phases of hair growth. Growth of hair consists of four stages. these are as follow :

1: anagen phase (growing phase)

2: catagen phase (transition phase)

3: telogen phase (resting phase)

4: exogen phase (shedding phase)

Hair growth depends on these phases. These phases tell us growth and loss of hair, how they grew to lose. Considering the first three stages, anagen, catagen, and telogen involves growth and maturation of the hair. And the last phase tells is exogen phase. It tells that the new hair is ready to replace the old hair.

Stages of Hair growth

These four phases consist of their timeline and are affected by time, nutrition, and overall health. So these four phases ensure you about the current or upcoming condition of your hair. You can take care of your hair by knowing about these four phases. Read more.

Anagen: growing phase

It is the longest phase of the hair growth and lasts about 3 to 5 years for the hair on your head. In some cases, single hair does grow, up to 7 years. Fortunately, this timeline is different for different types of hair. For example, the anagen phase for eyebrow and pubic hair is way more different than the scalp hair. In this phase, your hair follicles are pushes hair out to continue growing. A study found that 90% of hairs on our are in the anagen phase. 

Catagen phase: the transition phase

This phase starts after the end of the anagen phase and lasts about 10 days or more. During this phase, your hair follicles shrink and grow slowly. And most of the time, hair separate from the hair follicles. A study said that only 5 % on your head are in the catagen phase.

Telogen phase: resting phase 

This phase lasts around three months, and nearly 10 to 15 per cent of your scalp hairs are in this stage. The fact is, in this phase, the hair doesn’t grow and fall out either. Also, in this phase new hairs start to grow, whos just popped up during the catagen phase.

Exogen phase: shedding phase

The phase is the extension of hairs, or we can say this is part of the telogen phase. During this phase, hair shed from the scalp. In this phase, you may lose 50 to 100 hair per day, which is normal. This phase lasts about 2 to 5 months. New hair grows while the old hair falls off.

Read More

  • How To Cure Arthritis With Turmeric – Click here
  • Brucellosis Fact Check! China leaks new “Virus” making men infertile! – Click Here

frequently asked questions (FAQ)

1- What are the Four stages of hair growth?

Ans- There are four types of hair growth, anagen phase (growing phase), the catagen phase (transition phase), telogen phase (resting phase), exogen phase (shedding phase)

2- Does new hair growth every day?

Ans- On average, many people have this question so your hair grows in a year about 6 inches. That’s about 1/2 inch per month. Male hair grows faster than female hair. You lose anywhere between 50 to 100 hairs each day.

We are a professional run business out of India that creates all health and wellness blogs with a purpose that work. We have put a lot of time and energy into our site, which results in quality information on health, beauty and wellness. We are and will be delivering informational and fact proof content on health, wellness and beauty. A lot more is on the way! Stay Connected!

0 thoughts on “Stages of Hair growth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *